He reached up quickly, so fast it took me by surprise. Grabbing ahold of my wrist I cried out dropping my gun, he was so damn strong pulling me to my knees. I punched him in the face stunning him then grabbed the night stick from the ground with my other hand while I struggled to break free of his vice like grip. He got to his feet faster than me standing in front of me snarling angrily pushing me back his saliva spewing from his mouth flailing about, I felt myself loosing my balance the infected was too strong for me, this was the second time I witnessed the inhuman strength of an infected up close. He slammed me onto my back forcefully causing me to temporarily lose my breath. Like a rabid dog his face came down his teeth snapping ready to bite. Bringing up my nightstick sweeping it across in front of me just as the teeth of the infected came snapping down on the stick that I had lined up with my forearm for protection. He pushed his face close to mine I looked at the yellow film around the eyes, but I never noticed the dilated pupils until now; and that was when I realized why sunlight bothered them. I tried pushing him back but as I said he was stronger. Seeing the gun I dropped near me close to my head I reached over grabbing it bringing it to the side of his head pulling the trigger sending his brains flying everywhere including all over my face. His body flung to the side of me from the impact of the bullet, my ears were ringing. Laying there a moment I caught my breath then wiped off what I could the blood and brain matter that had splashed on my face but not doing a damn good job of it. I sat up spitting blood from my mouth disgusted. I was fed up by this time and stood then made a mad dash to the vending machine raising my night stick striking the glass with full force shattering the glass causing the glass to fall to the ground. I was tired already, and fatigued.
All of this for some fucking food…

